Return to Inflatable Double Bulb Silicone Retention Nozzle

Sort by:
:
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 So Relieved March 1, 2022
Verified Purchase
Reviewer:
Heidi from Virginia
 
I'm so relieved to have found this. I had had good experiences with enemas in the past but can no longer hold them in and it got too stressful and messy. This product completely solved the problem for me. It takes 5 pumps of the interior bulb but now there is worry of leakage when holding or getting to the toilet to release. Thank you so much for making them available!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 double balloon retention nozzle October 7, 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewer:
Lawrence Bilida from Riverside, RI United States
 
I paid good money on this thing and on the very first use, I leaked all over the place.  This was the worst investment I ever made and I can't even send it back because I opened and used it.  Also, the front balloon deflates on its own.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Easy to insert, perfect seal, no leaks October 5, 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewer:
P.T. from United Kingdom
 
Whether it be a Large Delrin nozzle or an inflatable balloon nozzle that is to be used careful insertion using lots of KY jelly or similar water-based lubricant is essential. The Delrin nozzles require the use of gentle pressure and a little time to dilate the sphincter and allow the 2-inch head of the nozzle to pass comfortably through the anus but the process cannot be rushed.  The inflatable balloon nozzle is rather easier to insert but still requires the use of plenty lubricant to pass comfortably into the rectum.  The internal balloon once inflated provides a perfect seal against the inside of the sphincter in a similar way to the bulbous base of the Delrin nozzle.  In this way a full 4 quarts can be taken slowly into the colon without leakage.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 User October 1, 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewer:
Anonymous Customer
 
This products wears out after about 90 days when used correctly.
The seal at the end of the large balloon between the smaller one always goes first. Manufacturer should consider beefing it up.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Increases Relaxation, Decreases Worry September 28, 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewer:
Anonymous Customer
 
If you've never used a double-bulb nozzle, you should. Three reasons. First, clenching the sphincter muscles while retaining can make retention harder. The balloons allow the recipient to relax and let the enema do its work. Second, the balloons prevent the possibility of an accidental release. So long as the inner balloon is inflated (3-4 squeezes), the enema will do its work. When the time comes, simply carry the bag and hose to the commode and deflate when seated. Third, it can be used when alone, and its use also makes the administrator's job easier. She/he need not worry about an inadvertent release and can focus more on encouraging the recipient to retain.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 inflatable double baloon nozzle June 12, 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewer:
mike from Santa Fe, TX United States
 
this thing works great. diverticulitis has made it harder to take enemas. the inflatable nozzle lets you relax and let the fill happen

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Billie's Retention Nozzle September 3, 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewer:
Billie Hodges from Pompano Beach, FL United States
 
Hi
WOW ! This is one awesome Enema nozzle to use with my 5 qt Flowmaster, I Love to use it with the last 5 qt Coffee Enema, sliding the first Bulb in and inflating it with 5 squeezes to a 3 in across Bulb, then inflating the second outside Bulb, It was quite obvious that I found it to be quite filling and enjoyable to say the least, and the nozzle will hold every thing in quite well, I have to say out of all the nozzles that I have This is my favorite one that I Enjoy and Love to use,  Thank you for having this outstanding Nozzle, I  Love It,
Billie

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great for retention enemas August 19, 2017
Verified Purchase
Reviewer:
Anonymous Customer
from NC, United States
 
My first double balloon retention nozzle.  First, make sure you know which bulb controls which balloon.  I use a small piece of duct tape to mark the internal balloon control.  Second, know how many pumps of the squeeze bulb it takes to inflate each balloon.  Do this before you start using this nozzle.  Keep in mind that there will be a difference between just letting the balloon deflate through the valve and actually squeezing the balloon "flat" and fully deflated.  Make sure you inflate to the point that the fluted surfaces are fully extended.  Third, do not overinflate.  Larger is not necessarily better.  Fourth, lubricate.  It makes for easier insertion.

I have found what works best is to fully insert both balloons on the nozzle while deflated.  Then, slowly inflate the inner balloon and it will back the outer balloon at least part way out.  Inflating the outer balloon will seal everything up for the enema solution.  I've had great success with retention using this nozzle.

Was this review helpful to you?